‘Z’ is for Zzzzz

t1larg.get.good.sleep[1]

Perhaps a bit of a tenuous link in terms of the letter, but I have decided to focus my last A-Z Blog Challenge post on sleep. Mainly because I love my sleep, and it makes me very happy when I get a decent amount of it. My family have always teased me that I work out how much sleep Iโ€™m going to get before I drop off at night, and then when I wake up I work out how much Iโ€™ve had. I have done so for as long as I can remember; I guess itโ€™s one of those idiosyncrasies that makes me, me.

Not only does sleep allow you to get the all important rest that you need in order to function, it also allows your subconscious to get to work on processing what has happened during the day (sometimes resulting in weird and wonderful dreams). After meditation, or any kind of spiritual or therapeutic practice, sleep also enables what is in your subconscious to assimilate with your conscious mind, which is important for processes of healing and letting go.

So, I have come to the end of my A-Z Blog Challenge for April! I have really enjoyed it and I am sure will miss it, but perhaps it will spur me on to plan and post about the other subjects that are on my list. I am sure I will also do a round-up post of my A-Z experience very soon. Thank you so much for reading.

Until next time, love and peaceful slumbers, sm x

3 thoughts on “‘Z’ is for Zzzzz

Leave a Reply

